} } Colour Therapy: Hues For Healing - Dr. Sohini Sastri
Call TODAY phone icon 91635 32538
google play
specialist in
Astrological Services, Vedic Astrology, Vastu, Palmistry, Numerology, Horoscope Analysis, Business Problem Solution & More...

Colour Therapy: Hues For Healing

What is colour? Let us answer this simple question. Isn’t it a form of light? Doesn’t it belong to the visible spectrum? If yes, then is it not likely that every colour carries energy of a certain wavelength each? Look around you; there are colours everywhere. Each kindles your mind in a specific way; each has got to do with emotions and mood. Each can work on our psychology and heal our body. This forms the basis of Colour Therapy – a mode of treating the body, mind, and soul.

The human body is composed of seven ‘chakras’ (energy points), each of which conforms to the seven colours in the visible spectrum VIBGYOR – Violet, Indigo, Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, and Red. The energy within the shades can be allowed to resonate in the energy points, thus establishing a balance. If this is achieved, ailments can be treated and the physical being could be considered healthy. Colour therapy helps in bringing about this very balance by stimulating the chakras with the help of the energy stored within the seven colours.

Which Chakra Responds to What Colour?

  • The Crown:

    This chakra is situated at the top of a person’s head. It defines understanding and knowledge, and is directly connected with the person’s central nervous system. An individual can connect with the divine via the crown chakra. An imbalance of energy in this spot can lead to psychological issues, including depression. The crown responds to the colour violet.

  • The Brow:

    Aka the ‘Third Eye,’ this chakra is located on a person’s forehead right between the brows. It influences your spiritual being. It is by dint of this chakra that a person is stirred with the quest for knowledge. It is responsible for his wisdom and intuition as well. A blockage of energy flow in this spot can lead to loss of memory and intuition. The brow chakra responds to the colour indigo.

  • The Throat:

    An energy chakra resides within your throat as well. It helps in easy communication and offers an individual his sense of judgement. It is because of this chakra that a person is able to tell good and bad apart. It also helps in self-expression. The throat chakra is directly connected with your thyroid gland. It influences the neck, shoulder, ears, and arms as well. A blockage in this spot can lead to a poor sense of judgement, thyroid problems, neck and shoulder pain and auditory issues. The throat chakra responds to the colour blue.

  • The Heart:

    The heart chakra, obviously, resides in the heart of a person. It is because of this energy point that a person learns the art of loving. The chakra blesses him with passion and desire, peace and harmony. It directly affects the lungs. If energy flow glitches here, it can lead to heartbreaks, loss of emotions, inhumanity, lack of compassion, weak immune system, and problems related to the heart and lungs. The heart chakra responds to the colour green.

  • The Solar Plexus:

    The solar plexus lies just above the navel. This chakra helps in the process of digestion. It stimulates the pancreas and the adrenals. It also exerts its effect on the muscles in the stomach. It is the spot where a person’s ‘gut feelings’ arise. By dint of the solar plexus, a person learns the joy of laughing, and the distress caused by anger. His sense of success, ambition, and capabilities are largely defined by this chakra. If there is a blockage here, it can lead to improper digestion and bowels, frustration, and a loss of direction. The sufferer might feel victimised all the time. The solar plexus responds to the colour yellow.

  • The Sacral:

    This chakra is located between a person’s navel and the tip of this spinal cord. The energy point directly influences the lower part of the stomach, including the circulatory and reproductive system. It affects the kidneys and urinary bladder the most. The chakra is associated with a person’s sexuality and sense of pleasure. His aesthetic sense if defined by this very energy point. If the energy flow here is inappropriate, it can lead to sexual guilt and OCDs. The sacral chakra responds to the colour orange.

  • The Base:

    Also known as the root chakra, this energy point is located at the perineum – the area between the anus and scrotum. It is termed ‘root’ because it is nearest to the earth. This is the chakra that keeps a person down-to-earth. It affects the intestine, hips, legs, and associated bones. It provides the body the needed strength to stand upright and works as a defence during fight response. If the energy flow is blocked in this area, it can lead to weakness, paranoia, passive behaviour and the inability to fight adverse situations. The base chakra responds to the colour red.

How Does Colour Therapy Help?

The human body can absorb any colour through the skin, eyes, and cranium. Each shade is an energy field, which can affect us anywhere, at any time. The colours can exert their effect regardless of our physical, mental, and spiritual makeup. This is because the body, mind, and spirit are not discrete entities. They are interlinked and function together. Each cell in our body has the potential to soak in this light energy and use it for healing.

The process is holistic, non-invasive, safe, and without side effects. It improves blood circulation within the body, helps in calming the mind, enhances the immune system, lowers nervousness, hastens would heal them, and gives the body the power to endure pain. Because colours have the power to attend to all layers of our existence, colour therapy has emerged as a significant way of freeing the body, mind, and spirit of all ailments.

Which Ailments Are Treatable With Colour Therapy?

A professional colour therapist will make use of certain tools for the application of a coloured light to balance the energy in any or all of the seven chakras. The concerned person will be introduced to the colours visually or verbally. Generally, candles, lamps, gemstones, glass prisms, coloured fabric, eye lenses, crystals, or lasers are used for the purpose. Depending on the ailing area, the light will be introduced to your body so that the energy contained in the corresponding colour is absorbed to the utmost. Eventually, this will clear your aura and rebalance the energy in the chakras. You can imagine it like a hard reset carried out for a phone. The factory settings are restored and the phone goes back to its original, active state.

Monthly Forecast


  • NeelamNeelam
  • RubyRuby
  • RudrakshaRudraksha
  • Rudraksha2Rudraksha2
  • NeelamNeelam
  • RubyRuby
  • RudrakshaRudraksha
  • Rudraksha2Rudraksha2

Photo Gallery

  • Photo Gallery
  • Photo Gallery1
  • Photo Gallery2
  • Photo Gallery3
  • Photo Gallery4

Todays offer